Chaos Theory – Stars

“Some nights back home, I looked deep into the sky towards the stars, at the distant worlds I knew existed but could not see. I would think that I am like one of those worlds. So, so far away, invisible to most eyes, as they – as I – would always be. It made me feel small looking up like that. Sure, I know everybody says that, but it’s true. You look out there, and you look down here. Witnessing the past light of all those stars, in a sense, looking into the past itself. And still, that light felt closer than all that surrounded me.”

Leave a Reply

