Physically Heard

Apparently I’m emotionless.

I don’t know what to make of it.

A statement from where, based on what?

The things I say?

What about the things I don’t…

I cannot always speak what you want to hear.

That’s not how things work.

We can’t all be the same.

It doesn’t mean I don’t care.

Just sometimes it’s hard to get the physical words there.

I’m just human…

We all have our faults.

Don’t you think I see that;

Maybe I seek change too?

That I don’t speak all I want to hear?

That I cannot…

I am pained by that enough.

Please, try to read through the words;

Beyond all that is physically heard.

 

Leave a Reply

