A Distant Touch

Lightness of a touch, here, anywhere.

Something I crave far too much.

Maybe it’s not healthy, I’m not sure.

But being alone like this, it’s killing.

The opposite; it’s out of my reach, out of my sight.

Though, maybe I’ll be able to grasp for it one night.

That image sits in my mind.

A future of hope, a future in kind.

A demon, that’s what it is.

I’ve decided, it can’t have domain over all this.

That time has passed.

Waiting isn’t so hard; I’ve done enough.

Now I’ve got to act.

Far too much time has passed to just sit back.

 

Leave a Reply

