World of Love

Sometimes I wish.

Sometimes I just sit,

Because in the moment,

That seems all I have the power to do

That’s because, in fact, I don’t have the power.

I have the words, and well… the words have me.

Though, reciprocation, mostly I don’t see.

But I try not to be bitter.

I try not to give in to resentment.

For I don’t know all;

I can’t witness all.

No matter what I wish.

Life, the world, it is a complicated place.

Far beyond the words sent my way.

I want to feel; I want it to be often.

Maybe one day I could hear.

Maybe one day I could see.

Yet, I try to understand why this might not be.

4 thoughts on “World of Love

Leave a Reply

