Moonlit Land

Solace, a midnight’s walk.

Free of the sun’s glare,

It’s endless figurative talk.

Literal, that what I ask, it is all I dream.

Silvery landscapes, moonlight’s fickle haunt.

Lifelong passions, behind in the glow of day.

What else, what else;

Hides in the swell of the rolling stars.

Post-day, it is my pleasure.

In the emptiness of the dark.

Within the lieu of shadow,

Lies something else, something I take to heart.

Without voice; without face.

All I can do to not give up on this place.

3 thoughts on “Moonlit Land

Leave a Reply

