Hoping For No End

Looking, and waiting for the words.

They don’t always appear.

They’re not always there.

But it is okay;

I cannot always live a life in fear.

 

I hope. I truly do.

Hoping there is no end, no discontinuation,

In what I have come to love

And what I always will.

Without… the world would be utterly bland.

Empty of what I have come to know.

 

In times before, I was something else.

Someone else.

Lurking in the depths of some dark place.

Invisible to even myself.

 

And so, I thank.

All that has happened,

And all that you’ve done.

Memories crafted, memories felt.

For it means more than most else.

Leave a Reply

