1000 Followers! – Thank You!

Hey there all you lovely people! Thank you so, so, so much for reading, liking, commenting – EVERYTHING, these past few months. It’s fair to say I’m really enjoying this, both creating my own content, and reading other’s. It’s a special thing I’ve come to cherish, and you’re all with me for the ride! Because, I’m telling you, sometimes it may get a little bumpy. But I’m cool with that. πŸ˜€

I can’t promise a consistent schedule, nor entirely consistent content. Maybe that can come in the future – because I really do hope this space I’ve created has a long and beautiful future. It’s turned into so many things I thought it couldn’t be, so many things that bring that extra little spark to my life. A day would feel strange without being able to interact in this way, without being able to launch my ramblings and depressing poetry out there into our world.

The reason for doing it?

I’m not sure… after I came back from university (you know, that dreadful week of despair) I felt like I needed to do something, to achieve something that I hadn’t before. And maybe this has, and will continue to be, the thing that allows me that. Or maybe it suffices a deeper need that I am yet to understand – maybe it something not entirely benevolent. Though, I try to take each moment as it happens, without looking too far back, or two far ahead.

So, for now, I really love this!

Hope to see you around!

 

-With love, Chris ❀ ❀ ❀

37 thoughts on “1000 Followers! – Thank You!

  1. Congratulations! I think it’s fine to experiment on your blog and inconsistency is fine…
    Sometimes, it lets us explore our strengths and weaknesses in writing, and we can observe what kind of blog does our followers like the most!
    Anyway, continue expressing yourself the way you want it
    Someone will appreciate it, however you write it
    We each have our own taste

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Chris. First of all, thank you for liking my blog. That came as a complete and wonderful surprise. I thought that I was writing stuff and releasing it into a great void. Now that I have someone out there who actually reads what I’ve written is the encouragement I desperately needed. I look forward to following your journey. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad about you, your blog and this wonderful audience you’ve got! I’m here only for a few months and this night I reached the 100 followers mark and it felt like truly amazing thing. Can’t even imagine your four digit number πŸ™‚ Wish you all the best!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

